Michigan has a new classification of misdemeanor drunk driving charge based upon the level of alcohol in the Defendant’s blood. If the Defendant is found to have a blood alcohol content of .17% and above they will be charged under Michigan Super Drunk Driving Law.
Penalties for violation of Michigan’s Super Drunk Driving law include the following:
- Misdemeanor Charge;
- Maximum 180 days in jail;
- Maximum fine $700.00;
- Maximum 360 hours community service;
- One year license suspension;
- 6 points added to driver’s record;
- Alcohol Treatment Program;
- Ignition Interlock;
- Crime Victim Impact;
- Costs of Prosecution;
- Probation Oversight Fees.
If you or someone you know has been charged with Michigan Drunk Driving, OWI, OUIL and/or OUID get help now from an experienced Michigan Defense Lawyer. Call Dailey Law Firm, PC now or send an email in the contact box on this page.